Find:       Show: results per page      

Showing Results: 1 to 1 of 1

Browse by Title     Browse by Genre     Browse By Year


Four Chamber Works

 ComposerIgor Stravinsky
 MusicSeptet (1952). Ragtime (for Eleven Instruments) (1920), Concertino (for Twelve Instruments) (1920, composed for string quartet; orchestrated for 12 instruments in 1952), Three Pieces (for Clarinet Solo) (1919), Octet (for Wind Instruments) (1922)
 DancersMaria Calegari, Lourdes Lopez, Joseph Duell, Peter Frame, Kipling Houston (Septet); Heather Watts, Bart Cook, Helene Alexopoulos, Renee Estopinal, Susan Freedman, Lisa Jackson (Ragtime); Merrill Ashley, Sean Lavery, Mel Tomlinson (Concertino and Three Pieces); Christopher d′Amboise, Jean-Pierre Frohlich, Christopher Fleming, Douglas Hay (Octet)
 SceneryLawrence Miller
 CostumesLawrence Miller
 PremiereJune 16, 1982, New York State Theater, New York City Ballet

 Casting Reqs18 Dancers: I. Septet: 2 women, 3 men
II. Ragtime: 2 principal man & woman, 4 corps women
III. Concertino & Three Pieces: 1 woman, 2 men; IV. Octet: 4 men
 Running Time45′

156 West 56th Street Suite 900, New York New York 10019   •   212.367.8956   •

Web Design by Design Brooklyn